Coach of the Year for SEC Football announced Monday

Coach of the Year for the SEC Football Conference was announced Monday by the Associated Press.

With a 10-2 regular season record, head coach Josh Heupel was unsurprised to win the award.

The College Football Playoff rankings had his team as the top team in the country before they lost to Georgia.

After coming over from UCF, he took the Vols to 7-6 in his first season.

AP's full results are as follows:

Having slipped in late season play, the Vols will travel to Miami on Dec. 30 to face the Clemson Tigers in the Orange Bowl. The matchup will start at 8 p.m. ET. 

A six-vote margin put Heupel ahead of LSU's Brian Kelly (5 votes). Shane Beamer (South Carolina) and Kirby Smart (Georgia) also received votes.

Click Here

Follow For More Updates